Uncategorized

My grown up boys

Being away from my two boys makes me feel incomplete and lost. I’m always dragging myself back to work when I’m home, wishing the day will not end that I have to pack my things again and prepare for a long travel. I still can’t believe that my little angels are  now big boys , but still they seem so fragile and helpless. I always shed a tear whenever I heard them saying “I Love You Mama”.  It breaks my heart to know that I can’t be with them all the time. If only I can stay at home and take care of them, If only I don’t have to go to work and leave my kids.

Perhaps unconditional love is really true; my love for my kids is unconditional. In my mind I can hear their voices and see their faces. I want to cuddle them in my arms until they fall asleep like an angel. Kuya now knows how to write his name though not his full name. My little Sanzi can already hold a pencil and draw a small circle. It’s amazing to discover that they are both left-handed in writing and eating.

I’m so excited to see them in school with their bags and books, playing with their friends and schoolmates. As I headed to bus terminal I can’t stop myself  from crying, I’ll be counting days and nights alone in my room again. I’ll be home soon my kids so behave and be good boys.

Leave a Reply

